Who we are

UKFI is a Companies Act Company (Company no: 6720891), with HM Treasury as its sole shareholder. The company’s activities are governed by its Board, which is accountable to the Chancellor of the Exchequer and – through the Chancellor – to Parliament.

Membership of the UKFI Board comprises an Executive Chairman, Non-Executive Directors from the Private Sector and a Senior Government Official nominated by HM Treasury. James Leigh-Pemberton is the Executive Chairman.

The Board comprises:
James Leigh-Pemberton – Executive Chairman
Kirstin Baker
Philip Remnant
Lucinda Riches

Marshall Bailey
Jitesh Gadhia
Jane Guyett


20th May 2015

UKFI to become subsidiary of new government-owned company
UKFI today confirms that it will become a subsidiary of UK Government Investments (UKGI), a new government company wholly owned by HM Treasury. download [106,1 KB]

14th May 2015

Statement re: Lloyds Annual General Meeting
UKFI has lodged votes in favour of all resolutions at the bank’s Annual General Meeting on 14 May. download [105,8 KB]